...War, violence and persecution leaves at least one in every 122 humans on the planet a refugee, internally displaced or seeking asylum. There are borders, some friendly, some not and the journey can be a hopeful adventure towards new shores and a better future or a desperate passage undertaken to anywhere to escape the place of departure, left with regret, often driven by fear…

Lucy Woodley graduated from Gray's School of Art, Aberdeen in 1992 where she studied jewellery. She ran a successful jewellery business for 20 years based in the Highlands and now concentrates on sculptural works for galleries and private commissions.

Ultima Thule tells a timeless story spanning centuries, of migrants fleeing from war and persecution or seeking a better life for loved ones.

Join Lucy for the opening of the show on Saturday 25 January at 11am.

 

Sessions

Saturday 25 January More Info
Sunday 26 January More Info
Monday 27 January More Info
Tuesday 28 January More Info
Wednesday 29 January More Info
Thursday 30 January More Info
Friday 31 January More Info
Saturday 1 February More Info
Sunday 2 February More Info
Monday 3 February More Info
Tuesday 4 February More Info
Wednesday 5 February More Info
Thursday 6 February More Info
Friday 7 February More Info
Saturday 8 February More Info
Sunday 9 February More Info
Monday 10 February More Info
Tuesday 11 February More Info
Wednesday 12 February More Info
Thursday 13 February More Info
Friday 14 February More Info
Saturday 15 February More Info
Sunday 16 February More Info
Monday 17 February More Info
Tuesday 18 February More Info
Wednesday 19 February More Info
Thursday 20 February More Info
Friday 21 February More Info
Saturday 22 February More Info
Sunday 23 February More Info
Monday 24 February More Info
Tuesday 25 February More Info
Wednesday 26 February More Info
Thursday 27 February More Info
Friday 28 February More Info
Saturday 29 February More Info
Sunday 1 March More Info
Monday 2 March More Info
Tuesday 3 March More Info
Wednesday 4 March More Info
Thursday 5 March More Info
Friday 6 March More Info
Saturday 7 March More Info
Sunday 8 March More Info
Monday 9 March More Info
Tuesday 10 March More Info
Wednesday 11 March More Info
Thursday 12 March More Info
Friday 13 March More Info
Saturday 14 March More Info
Sunday 15 March More Info
Monday 16 March More Info
Tuesday 17 March More Info
Wednesday 18 March More Info
Thursday 19 March More Info
Friday 20 March More Info
Saturday 21 March More Info
Sunday 22 March More Info
Monday 23 March More Info
Tuesday 24 March More Info